Some Recent Finds

Smattering of thoughts as I recap the last couple weeks:

Via Pinterest, I found an amazing Nectarine Pizza and Sweet Potato with Goat Cheese and Roasted Grapes recipe. I love trying unique new combinations like this, and was not disappointed. These are new favorites.

And how cute are these little Instagram Cakes? I love them :)

Last weekend, I spent the day with a friend at Ikea in Cincinnati. Here’s a bit from my living room as a result of that and a late night painting venture. I moved across the hall to a different apartment and am loving the extra space. It’s been fun to work with the surroundings too and make it cozy.

Tomorrow I head for Florida with my family. I’m sure I’ll have something interesting to report from that in the future :) Or at the very least, maybe some good pictures.

Finally, check out Philippians 3 in the Amplified version. Pretty amazing read about Paul’s life and testimony. A friend recently showed me this, especially verses 10 and 11:

“[For my determined purpose is] that I may know Him [that I may progressively become more deeply and intimately acquainted with Him, perceiving and recognizing and understanding the wonders of His Person more strongly and more clearly], and that I may in that same way come to know the power outflowing from His resurrection [which it exerts over believers], and that I may so share His sufferings as to be continually transformed [in spirit into His likeness even] to His death, [in the hope] 11That if possible I may attain to the [spiritual and moral] resurrection [that lifts me] out from among the dead [even while in the body].” 

 
One thought on “Some Recent Finds

Leave a Reply

