Labels

on

I enjoy infographics (usually for a good laugh), but this one caused me to pause and consider perhaps some deeper implications of what this is saying…

While there’s definitely a grain of truth to each of these labels, this struck me as a terribly sad picture of what Western culture and our own divisions among ourselves has created.

By God’s grace, I pray that I don’t live up to any of these ‘labels’. I pray that my personal journey wraps up many of these definitions, but fits none of them. You see, Jesus didn’t come to segregate or confine. He came to free.

Labels erased. Freedom embraced. This is the journey.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Hi!
    I’ve enjoyed reading your blog that’s why I’m nominating you for the Versatile Blogger Award. Check it here: http://ilovesunsetsbythesea.wordpress.com/2012/02/22/my-first-versatile-blogger-award/.
    Congratulations!
    ~ ilovesunsetsbythesea

Leave a Reply

