Check out LSM!

on

You know what I didn’t know seven years ago?

I didn’t know there was so much devastating spiritual and physical poverty around the world. And I certainly didn’t know that I’d have the privilege of being a part of God’s healing work either. But today, I find myself learning and growing and being a piece in a much bigger puzzle.

In 2009, when I started working for Loving Shepherd Ministries, I had no idea the depth that my heart would continue to grow from that passionate college student with a big heart and little non-profit experience. Today, while I’m constantly learning and being stretched in a myriad of different ways, I feel that passion deep down inside. And I am proud to represent an organization founded and grounded on God.

LSM’s heart and vision is to create and sustain family. From the mission to the programs to the heart of every person on staff, there’s a passion and a determination to do all we can and rally the Church together to care for orphans, combat injustice and see God glorified.

Would you join me in spreading the word about LSM? Would you join me in learning more and deepening a heart for the orphan? Here’s a couple simple steps you can take:

Check out LSM’s BLOG here. Subscribe to it. Comment on it. Email others about it. By helping us expand our reader base, you’re helping us share about what God’s doing!

Like LSM on Facebook. Comment on it. Join us on twitter, and keep in touch! 

And pray for the ministry! God’s doing a lot, but it’s first and foremost moved forward in the intercession of the Church.

These things are vitally important as we expand our reach. I see God doing some awesome things with LSM, and I’d love for you to join in the journey!

Leave a Reply

