Continuing the Talk on Fatherlessness

on

Keep in touch with LSM’s blog (where I’ve been posting, instead of here lately.) For every comment, you’re entered into a drawing for a FREE copy of Fatherless Generation by John Sowers. It’s also a great way to generate some discussions there about the deep need for father figures to stand up in the church.

Check out this series here:

Part 1: What is Fatherlessness?
Part 2: What are the Effects of Fatherlessness?
Part 3: What does God Say about Fatherlessness?

Look for Part 4 COMING TOMORROW!

The more I read, the more I talk about it, and the more I learn from others about fatherless children, the more I’m deeply touched by the need we have for active, Godly Dads to stand up. And I’m overwhelmed by thankfulness for the wonderful Dad I’ve had. Part of me feels like that doesn’t give me much to talk about when it comes to absent fathers. And yet, from my gift of a great Dad, I can speak as to how that’s molded me. Every kid deserves that.

So join me over at LSM’s blog, and let’s talk about it more!

Leave a Reply

