Shapes & New Light

I was playing with some natural lighting in photography yesterday… and had some fun editing the images and learning about the ways to shoot with my camera.

toesandfaces

As I worked with exposures and edits, I thought about how seeing things in different types of lighting changed the view so drastically. Early morning brightness, or evening warmth… those differences can change the whole feel of an image.

lighting-poses1

God’s in that same business of reshaping and re-lighting my life it seems. About the same time I was editing some of these images, I got an email from a friend with a link to this video that captures that so clearly.

CHECK OUT THE VIDEO HERE @ the Skit Guys.

Although I know I need deep chiseling with God, I’m thankful He’s willing to keep working on me, like I’ll always keep playing around with the technical parts of photography. I think all the way around, there’s some valuable things I can take from that process.

stepbystep

3 Comments Add yours

  1. What an inspiring thought! I’m always trying to learn and improve my photography and it’s nice to think that God is working on us the same way we’re working on the things we love. Well said!

  2. Sarah F. says:

    great thoughts, Amber.

    …and pictures too 🙂

  3. canapé says:

    Really good article. Looking forward for more posts like this.

Leave a Reply

