Segments: Just a Day

I want to blog, but I feel like every topic swirling around is too personal or controversial in my own brain to share right now. Do you ever get there? Not quite sure where you stand on hot topics and not quite sure you want to share where you’re at personally – but sure that if you open your mouth too soon, you’ll regret the stance you take? So right now, instead of unloading some of those things on you, I think I’ll just leave you with a smattering of things that are making up my day:

Pinterest Find, loved this

QUOTE TO INSPIRE YOU:

“[William Wilberforce] seems to rise up out of nowhere and with the voice of unborn billions – with your voice and mine – shriek to his contemporaries that they are sleepwalking through hell, that they must wake up and must see what he saw and know what he knew – and what you and I know today – that the widespread and institutionalized and unthinkably cruel mistreatment of millions of human beings is evil and must be stopped as soon as conceivably possible – no matter the cost.” – excerpt from Amazing Grace, Eric Metaxas (the current biography I’m reading)

MIRACLES TO REMEMBER: 

I love being able to write for LSM. I love seeing God move in people’s lives around the world and having the chance to share those stories. Here’s a recent one: Miracles of Healing: LSM

ARTICLES TO CHECK OUT:

Cultivating a Passion for All Peoples by Issachar Initiative

What Les Mis Can Teach Us About Poverty by 58: Fast. Forward. The End of Poverty

SOMETHING LIGHTHEARTED FOR THE DAY: 

Happy Puppy. He’s got nothing to do with anything, but he makes me smile.

page11

Today, enjoy the simple things.

stepbystep

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Sarah F. says:

    🙂

    great post. That dog is adorable

    1. Amber says:

      I thought so too 🙂 I’ve had puppy fever lately…

Leave a Reply

