Quiet

on

There is no one more courageous than the person who speaks with the courage of their convictions.” -Susan Cain

Quiet, the power of introverts

Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World that Can’t Stop Talking is empowering. As an introvert, I’ve often felt the pull between worlds – between a culture that screams at me to be more outgoing – and this quiet voice inside of me calling me to be true to myself. I’m finding it, little by little. Reading Quiet has been one of those times when I’ve felt liberated in the gifts and personality God’s given me. And that’s why I share about this book – because I think it’s so important for us to understand our own personality, and that of those around us. It’ll help us in relationship, and it’ll help us in personal growth. 

Check out Susan Cain talking about premise from her book here, at the 2012 Ted Talks: 

reading, Quiet

I hope the desire for personal growth never dies down, just like I hope to continue learning about the way I am… because I think it’s when we understand that clearly that we can utilize our full potential for God’s glory.

stepbystep

One Comment Add yours

  1. Sarah F. says:

    LOVE this post, Amber 🙂

Leave a Reply

