Sunrise & Summers

on

It’s not often I’m up before the sun, but on those rare mornings I am, I’m blown away with the stillness and the awe that seems to breathe through the morning mist. I read Psalms 146-150 in that quietness this morning… and echoed the psalmist in praise that points creation and everyday life to God.

early morning sunrise

“Praise the Lord, O my soul. I will praise the Lord all my life; I will sing praise to my God as long as I live…” -Psalm 146.1

early morning devotions with the sunrise

For all the turmoil that life is sometimes, I find there is undeniable rest in worship. Praise Him for refocusing days like this. This summer, I’ve been learning a bit of the art of rest. Like all things, life is a balance, and I am grateful to be learning how to live that out little by little.

stepbystep

Leave a Reply

