5 Things I’m Doing This Summer

on

I don’t know about you, but it seems like summers are always full. So between my full-time work and some cool different ministries that are ongoing through the year, here’s a few things I’ve been up to:

1. Promoting a Class in Ft. Wayne this Fall! 

iStock_000016465517XLarge

Encountering the World of Islam is a course for Christians who want to gain a deeper perspective, learn how to pray and interact with Muslims. I’ve not taken the course yet, but it’s similar in format to a Perspectives course, which I’m more involved with. Check out more here: encounteringislam.org

(Ft Wayne class runs from Sept 10 – Nov 26, Tuesday nights. Let me know if you’re interested in more info.) 

2. Helping sell a house

I’ve been renting a house for the last year, and they’re now trying to sell. So I’m doing a few open houses, and trusting that God’s got the next step in place even if I don’t 😉 So I suppose, I’m also learning to let go of my tendency to have all my ducks in a row.

3. Spending some quality time with family and friends.

sisters

Vacationing with family, having coffee with friends and spending weekends traveling to see others have been real highlights for a girl who values those intimate connections. I feel incredibly blessed to have such a loving, uplifting amount of people in my life.

4. Making sure to enjoy life 🙂

memories

I’ve been on a baking kick lately, as is evident in my Instagram posts. But I’ve also been reading, doing a bit of sketching, daydreaming and kicking back. It helps to have those evenings in between some of those harder moments.

5. Putting up a pool, among other things. 

My parents bought a pool and we’re all helping put it together… which let me say is just a deal. A DEAL. But I’m sure there’s many memories to come with everyone there. (I think they’re hoping it’ll bring us all back home more often, which I’m sure it will do!)

Super thankful for a relaxed but productive summer. I am blessed.

stepbystep

Leave a Reply

