God, Relationships & Life

You know those friendships that you can fall into no matter how long it’s been since you’ve talked? I just had a weekend like that with rich, deep conversations and lots of laughter.

friendships

This, to me, is the epitome of strong relationship – where I am pushed to be a better person in so many unique, valuable ways. It’s where I’m asked to dig deep. It’s where we’re all given space to share the things that sometimes don’t make much sense to others 😉

One thing I am certain of – these relationships have such depth because of who we are beyond that. I think this says it well: The main thing about Christianity is not the work we do, but the relationship we maintain and the atmosphere produced by that relationship. That is all God asks us to look after, and it is the one thing that is being continually assailed.” – Oswald Chambers, MY Upmost, August 4

So thanks, Em, Sharla, Katrina and so many more of you (that I didn’t catch up with this weekend) who make me a better person. My life is richer because of you.

stepbystep
PS- I’m so excited for Bread & Wine that talks about what I’ve always found so true – good food and wine with friends makes the best space for those rich relationships. I’m interested for those of you who’ve read this already. What’d you think?
Bread & Wine, Shauna Niequist

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Emily says:

    I feel so blessed by our friendship. Thank you for your amazing hospitality and being a listening ear. It is truly an amazing thing to know that the sisters I share this life with will be dancing together on the shoreline of heaven. Love you!

    1. Amber says:

      Well said 🙂 blessed to know and share life with you too!

Leave a Reply

