What Moving Teaches Me about the Gospel

on

I’ve been in limbo for a while now. Since August really, moving back and forth and not really sure where I’m going to call ‘home’ next. And that’s ok. I’ve learned a lot about having open hands through this. I’ve learned a lot about trusting God. About the permanence of Him and not of my own comfort. About where my foundation really is.

Moving teaches me a lot about the Gospel. Because the Gospel was so much about leaving everything and following Jesus. And even in the places that we call “home”, not getting attached, not placing our foundation in things or places here.

f4a5cf045d690bcc2b68b76fff007abe

(Picture source: Moods of the Moon Tumblr)

It reminds me of an old poem from Red Moon Rising that has embedded in my memory…

“…People write their addresses in pencil and wonder at their strange existence. They are free yet they are slaves of the hurting and dirty and dying. What is the vision? The vision is holiness that hurts the eyes…” – from THE VISION.

This step looks hard in different ways. This step looks like a whole new chance to learn about faith and life decisions and trust. And this step looks good. I see the faithfulness of God here. And He is good.

Oh, and it looks like I might be moving to an actual home of my own sometime soon… which is kind of exciting 🙂

stepbystep

One Comment Add yours

  1. Sarah F. says:

    very exciting! 😉

    Thanks for sharing your heart…

Leave a Reply

