Chicago

I spent the day in downtown Chicago with friends yesterday. It’s always a ton of fun exploring local boutiques and finding the best places to eat. Over the years, Chicago’s been a favorite get-away spot to get a dose of the city.

1513737_10152780916394838_2434329208918218293_n

We had some great coffee, falafel, tapas and pastries, found some great little local shops with everything from spices to paper. I love those kind of relaxed days.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In the evening we parted ways… I’m in Chicago for the CAFO Summit 2014, which I’m pretty excited about. I’m sure I’ll share more about this orphan conference, but for now… I’m just refreshed by the culture and city day 🙂
chicago skyline

Where’s your favorite places in Chicago? When you spend time in the city, where do you normally find yourself?

stepbystep

 

Leave a Reply

