A Full Heart

Village kids, Haiti

I’ve been traveling to Haiti since 2009. Words can’t contain the love I have for the children, my friends and ‘family’ in Les Cayes, and my work with Loving Shepherd Ministries. It is my joy and privilege to be a bridge between cultures – to tell the stories of radical redemption in the lives of extremely vulnerable children. I have seen both the depth of need and the depth of new life and sometimes just feel overwhelmed to be allowed such a powerful look into this big big world.

With Judel at the beach

 

I could go on about so many things from the trip in particular. But I’ll leave it to a few pictures that I’m holding out as my favorites. Precious, precious memories.

Welsch, Haiti

 

My buddy

With kids in Welsch, Haiti

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Haiti Streets

Tesse with Loving Shepherd Ministries

 

Philippians 4 is close to my heart with the fitting message: “Rejoice in the Lord always; and again I say rejoice!”

stepbystep

 

Leave a Reply

