Becoming Miracles

This quote has been speaking volumes to me. I’ve had it stuck in my bible for a long time and flip to it periodically… It really hits home in those moments when I feel stretched to the very limits of my stamina and capabilities (which seems often lately) that this comes alive for me:

“Do not pray for easy lives. Pray to be stronger men. Do not pray for tasks equal to your powers. Pray for powers equal to your tasks! Then the doing of your work shall be no miracle—you shall be the miracle.” – Phillips Brooks

Portrait of Haitian woman

Perhaps in my weakness, Christ can really be made stronger.

stepbystep

PS – In light of just returning from Haiti, I’m finding this very interesting. It’s a really great site packed with info: http://www.globalslaveryindex.org/country/haiti/

 

Leave a Reply

