Birthday Week!

on

Recently, a new friend from church (who’s in his 60’s) told me that this month he received his first surprise birthday party. With tears in his eyes, he told me how much this new church family meant to him. There’s nothing quite like a group of people showing up to tell you how much you’re worth.

I thought about this friend through this last week (my birthday week). For days, I have celebrated (and felt so loved) by friends and family. And maybe because of that conversation, it means even more to know that my family and friends think so highly of me that they want to celebrate my life.

IMG_6248
This is the guy who really made this birthday so special 🙂 

Here’s some of the birthday celebrations: 

WINE DOWN with Nick’s family

We had a terrific evening together (although it was cut short with other obligations). So much fun at this gorgeous restaurant – complete with a wine box wall. Love spending this time exploring new things with the Steffens 🙂

IMG_6250
Tapas & Incredible wine selections made a fun night out! 
IMG_6249
Just look at that wine box wall behind us! So fun… 

Birthday Night with Javon’s Cooking

My good friend and sister-in-law took on three ambitious Pinterest ideas on her birthday (two days before mine.) I joined her and got spoiled rotten with the results 🙂 Seriously, I should have taken a picture of the other two pieces to redeem this.

IMG_6236

Lunch with this Sweetie (and my mom and grandma)

 

IMG_6216

Little Miss Averi Sue

Saturday (my actual Birthday) with Nick and Javon in Indy

 

IMG_6242
At Late Harvest Kitchen where we ate on the patio! I think this was the first time EVER on my birthday that we ate outside and didn’t freeze. 

 

IMG_0054
At Trader’s Point Creamery for the afternoon.

And I’m not sure how we totally missed any pictures at Ibi and Kristina’s that night, but we spent a WONDERFUL evening with friends as well. Fruit tart, three kinds of fabulous tea and some great conversations. I love new friends that you can just feel at home with!

ERIC MERLOT’s

And finally my Mom turned the house into Eric Merlot’s! Seriously a special night. Mom went all out on a four-course fancy meal, complete with menus and incredible decor.

IMG_0061
Mom got an Eddie Merlot cookbook for Christmas. Seriously, buy your mom expensive restaurant cookbooks… it will be the best investment you’ll make for fine dining 🙂 
IMG_0067
Averi even got to share my lobster 😉
IMG_6243
The best things in life are shared… 

 

I’ve felt so incredibly blessed with each and every one of these nights. My mission this year: give back from the wealth of love and support that I’ve been shown.

Step by Step,

Amber - signature

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. sarah flyingkites says:

    Oh my goodness! Eric Merlot’s? Too fun!

    And I want to try all the other places you mentioned…I clearly don’t get out enough!! 🙂

    Happy late bday!

    1. Amber says:

      It was a lot of fun Sarah 🙂 A lot of times we look for farm-to-table places, or just hit up trip advisor and see what people are saying are the best places to go. It helps to get away from chain restaurants and find the good stuff 🙂

  2. Daveana says:

    Happy Birthday! Looks like a great week! I need to celebrate Birthday Weeks apparently! Love the wine wall, reminds me of some beer walls I’ve seen from college, just way classier! Poor Javon and her crepe cake.

    1. Amber says:

      Thanks Daveana! And I don’t know that a whole week of birthdays are the norm, but they sure are fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

