Giving Our Everything

When I stand before God at the end of my life, I would hope that I would not have a single bit of talent left and could say ‘I used EVERYTHING you gave me.’

Life’s been nuts lately. #ourbighousereno has been a bit consuming, and sometimes it feels like after the 10th gallon of paint and endless nights of quietly stripping this, covering this, thinking about this detail, it seems like my life is just… small. Or at the very least a little bit exhausting in the middle of my husband’s work load and our limited time frames.

IMG_8835
Slowly but surely, we are seeing progress!

But I’m reminded when I see statements like this: “God’s hand is never limited by what we have in ours.” – Lysa Terkeurst

And then I go to work and am reminded that I’m a part of something bigger. I’m blessed to be a part of profound, moving work like this.

IMG_8787
LSM’s Seeds of Hope Ladies’ Brunch raising ongoing support for our precious families in Ethiopia! Learn more here.

I look at my husband’s important role right now in bringing hope to some hurting people, and I’m humbled that we gets a chance to do this. To give our everything. To live with purpose.

IMG_8812
So exciting to see Nick pop up on the AC Central App’s prayer requests! That’s a pretty great feeling to know people are praying 🙂

Not because of the jobs we have. But because we are simply offering God our ORDINARY and our individual talents and gifts right where God’s placed us right now.

Sometimes it’s really easy to get caught up in what I “don’t” have to offer, instead of the talents and gifts He’s put right in my lap. The opportunities that are right there, and even in the seasons when there’s too much pulling from too many directions… There’s something powerful when we show up and say we’re WILLING.

Lysa Terkurst wrote this fitting devotional about this. Read it here.

One of the most powerful ways to dive into this is through Perspectives, a course designed to transform and change the way we live out the Great Commission. We’re so excited to be bringing this to Bluffton this fall. Please pray with us for a powerful class… where people show up and say “we’re willing!”

IMG_8804
Learn more at: bit.ly/BlufftonPerspectives2017

Step by Step,

Amber - signature

Leave a Reply

